Parade Categories and Winners

Parade Categories:

Our parade contingents are viewed and judged by an all-star panel at Market Street, between 5th and 6th Streets.  Votes are tallied and announced from the Main Stage at the Festival.  Our judges (in alphabetical order):  Samantha Giusti (Executive Director Del. Valley Legacy Fund), John Herzins (Deputy Commissioner, Department of Public Property, City of Phila.),  Amber Hikes (Co-Founder/Owner, Stimulus Productions LLC),  Gary Hines (President, Gary Hines Consulting Group), Deborah Johnson (Service Manager, African American Museum and Philly Black Gay Pride), Rue Landau (Executive Director, Phila. Commission on Human Relations), John Loesch (Sales Manager, Independence Blue Cross), Rick Lombardo (Pa. Dept of Revenue and Secretary Phila. LGBT Police Liaison Committee), Hon. Brian Sims (Representative, Pa. State House), Tami Sortman (Director of Marketing and Advertising Lundy Law), David Torres (Administrative Services Director, Managing Director’s Office, City of Phila.), Jen Victor (Public Safety Official, City of Phila), James O’Toole (Administrator, City of Philadelphia).  Our announces are Jim Donovan (CBS3, Phila.) and Rudy Flesher.

The categories are as follows (and the winners will be added after June 14):parade 4parade 5parade 3parade 1parade 2

Best Bar

Best Non Profit Group

Best Business (Non Bar)

Best Vehicle (car/pick up truck/suv)

Best Float

Best Female Impersonator

Best Individual

Best Twosome or Small Group

Best Theme

Best Performance

Best Public Statement

Best Marching Group with Music

Best Marching Group with No Sound

Gayest In The Parade

Spectators Favorite

Best Visiting Non Profit (not from Philly)

Best Visiting Business/Bar (not from Philly)

Best Visiting Float (not from Philly)

Silver Bowl Trophy “Grand Prize” Fruit Bowl Award